Login Information
When you access the online collections such as online databases or online books, you will be asked to login with your PBA username and password. Passwords are case sensitive. If you are having trouble, make sure your Caps Lock is off. If you have trouble using your username and password, call 561-803-2095 and be ready to provide your PBA ID (1200..)
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
We will be happy to provide you with the books or articles you need if they are in our collection. However, if we have to borrow from another library for you, sometimes it may actually be faster for you to go through the Interlibrary Loan system in your local public library. We will help you know who to contact and how to proceed. Please fil out the appropriate form at one of these links, and we will be in touch with you as quickly as possible. Make sure you select "Dual Enrolled Student" from the Classification drop-down menu.
Request a book
Request a journal article
Welcome to the Library!
Hi, my name is Debora and I'm one of the librarians here at PBA. The librarians and other library staff are here to answer your questions about the Warren Library resources and help you find the information you need. Here are a couple of videos that were posted on Facebook by PBA Welcome Week that will give you a little glimpse of the Warren Library. Meet the Reference Librarians and the Access Services Coordinator and Dean of the Library. To meet more PBA staff, log in to your Facebook account here.
Finding Books and eBooks
You have access to over 90,000 online books with more being added every day. To search for printed and online books, DVDs & CDs, go to the NEW Warren Library webpage to start your search. If you want to limit your search to books and ebooks, use the pull down menu and choose Books and Media only. If you want to include journal articles along with your search for books, simply leave the drop-down menu on Books, Media & Journals, which is the default search.
Once you have a set of results, look over at the left side of the screen and see how many different ways you can refine your results.
Always check the status of a book to see if it is available for you to check out. If it is not available, or if you are having trouble finding a good title on your topic, you may want to broaden your search to include books found in libraries all over the world! To find books in other libraries, search WorldCat.
For more eBooks on the internet, click on the Internet Sources tab at the top of this page.
Finding encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and more

If you are looking for a reference book you may want to try using Credo Reference, a database that gives you access to over 320+ encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc., in a number of subject areas. Check the Databases tab to see an alternate way to access the subject areas in Credo Reference.
Finding Journal and Magazine Articles
For other databases and full descriptons for each, click on the Databases Tab.
General databases that cover many subjects:
- Academic Search Complete
- ProQuest Central
- Wilson OmniFile
- JSTOR
- Project Muse
- Credo Reference (Reference ebooks)
- NetLibrary (ebooks)
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Subject-specific databases:
EDUCATION/TEACHING MATHEMATICS HEALTH
Education Full Text (Wilson) Academic Search Complete CINAHL
ERIC (ProQuest) Credo Reference: Science General Science Full Text
PsycARTICLES General Science Full Text PubMed
PsycINFO ProQuest Central Sage Premier
Scirus ScienceDirect Health & LS
PSYCHOLOGY LITERATURE/COMPOSITION BIOLOGY
Credo Reference: Psychology Humanities Full Text (Wilson) BioOne
Education FT + ERIC (Wilson) Literature Resource Center CINAHL
ERIC (ProQuest) MLA International Bibliography Credo Reference: Science
MEDLINE (Ovid) Oxford English Dictionary Gen Sci Full Text (Wilson)
Mental Measurements Yrbk Project MUSE GreenFILE
PsycARTICLES ProQuest Central Opposing Viewpoints Res Center
PubMed SAGE Premier
SAGE Premier ScienceDirect Health & LS
Social Sci Full Text (Wilson) Scirus
Tests in Print
Your PBA Librarian
Debora Stewart
Learning Resources Consultant
& Reference Librarian
(561) 803-2224 (Debora's office)
Send Email to Debora
Main Warren Library:
(561) 803-2226
Main service desk:
(561) 803-2240
Consultation center:
(561) 803-2227 (leave msg)
Library Liaison to: Online Programs, Orlando & Wellington Campuses, Schools of Business & Leadership, and Dual Enrolled Programs
Warren Library
P.O. Box 24708
West Palm Beach, FL 33416


Loading...
