Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Welcome to LibGuides
Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know - find it in LibGuides!

Browse All Guides   |
  Search: 
 

All PBA Guides

ABRACADABRA...
by Anthony Verdesca - Last Updated Nov 5, 2014
Generalities
586 views this year
ACL Conference 2012
by Steven Baker, Nadine Nance - Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Oceans of Opportunity - Palm Beach Atlantic University
741 views this year
APA Style - 6th edition
by Cheri du Mee, Edwin Nordine, Debora Stewart - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to help users create APA-style citations.
223 views this year
ARTstor
by Edwin Nordine - Last Updated Nov 4, 2014
Brief intro to what it is and how to get started using it.
58 views this year
Be a Star in the Warren!
by Anthony Verdesca - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
How to get the most out of a university library--or any library. Generalities
100 views this year
Believe it or not, I believe Reference!
by Anthony Verdesca - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
CredoReference (I believe Reference) brings together many reputable works of reference in digital format so you can access them remotely, day or night! Generalities
8 views this year
Biblical Multiculturalism and Academic Libraries: From Our Collections to our Connections
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
Resources for a workshop presented by Dr. Olga Rybalkina and Cheri du Mée at the Association of Christian Librarians annual conference, Palm Beach Atlantic University, June 12, 2012.
17 views this year
Bibliographic Tools
by Edwin Nordine - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Looking to buy books, media, e-books, or databases? These searching/reviewing tools may help you find what you need.
26 views this year
Biology Resources
by Bob Triplett - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
A guide to online and print resources in biology.
964 views this year
BUR 4443 Marketing Management
by Elizabeth Fairall - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
A guide to library resources for students working on their marketing plan assignment for this class.
204 views this year
BUR 4463 - International Marketing
by Elizabeth Fairall - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
A guide to doing International Marketing research at PBA's Warren Library
24 views this year
Chemistry Resources
by Bob Triplett - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
A guide to online and print resources in chemistry.
261 views this year
Children's Literature - Fall 2013
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
37 views this year
Citation & Writing Guides
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
How to cite and format a paper in APA, MLA, Turabian or other styles. Sample papers are included.
110 views this year
COM 1113 Public Speaking / Dr. William Stob
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
A guide to your library assignments of October 21, 2014.
363 views this year
COMP II - ENG 1123
by Nadine Nance - Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
249 views this year
Computer Science Resources
by Bob Triplett - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
A guide to online and print resources in computer science.
60 views this year
Counseling & Therapy Videos
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Aug 22, 2014
How to access PBA's subscription to over 1300 streaming videos that explain and demonstrate actual counseling and therapy sessions and techniques.
569 views this year
Counselor Education Resources through the Warren Library
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Nov 10, 2014
This pathway will lead you to scholarly journal articles, books, and videos to help you complete your assignments and become an expert counselor. Remember, profound thinking begins with sound information.
264 views this year
Dance Research Resources
by Edwin Nordine - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
55 views this year
Database Trials
by Elizabeth Fairall - Last Updated Nov 24, 2014
Links to trial databases will be shared here.
393 views this year
Digital Signs Three Ways
by Christopher Lovell, Nadine Nance, Ed Nordine - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Not just old content in new clothes, digital signage is a fresh opportunity to connect with library users.
44 views this year
Discovery Tools and Services
by Edwin Nordine - Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
39 views this year
Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Resources
by Bob Triplett - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
23 views this year
Dual Enrolled Students - A Guide to Library Resources
by Nadine Nance - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
This is a library guide for dual enrolled students and their instructors. The Warren Library at Palm Beach Atlantic University wants to help you tap into a wealth of library and information resources and services.
574 views this year
Earth Science Resources
by Bob Triplett - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
A guide to online and print resources in earth science.
25 views this year
EDU 1013 Intro to Teaching - The Nature-Nurture Debate
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Oct 7, 2014
This guide will help you find sources for the nature-nurture debate.
155 views this year
EDU 5453 Ethnicity & Multi-Cultural Issues in Counseling
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Aug 2, 2011
49 views this year
Entrepreneurial Resources
by Elizabeth Fairall - Last Updated Oct 6, 2014
211 views this year
Exercise Physiology
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
A guide to the Exercise Physiology Research Project
40 views this year
Faith Integration Resources
by Steven Baker, Cheri du Mee, Elizabeth Fairall, Edwin Nordine, Bob Triplett, Anthony Verdesca - Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Resouces to help develop an understanding of the nature and significance of a worldview, discover some of the issues that are affected by one’s worldview, and observe the contrast of the Christian worldview with competing views of reality.
174 views this year
Faith Integration Resources -- Psychology Titles
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Aug 8, 2013
33 views this year
Forensic Science Resources
by Bob Triplett - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
A guide to online and print resources in forensic science and its chemistry, biology, and physics related aspects.
64 views this year
FYE - Career Search Info
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
A few tips for finding career information for FYE classes with Danne Pierre, Asst. Director of Student Success Center, Kimberly Ladd, Director of Career Services, and Susan Edgar, Director of Student Publications.
36 views this year
Global Business
by Elizabeth Fairall - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
297 views this year
Group Study Room Scheduling Policy
by Elizabeth Fairall, Nadine Nance - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
44 views this year
Group Study Rooms
by Elizabeth Fairall, Nadine Nance - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
2,221 views this year
HUM 1013 - Humanities 1 - Prof. K. Ladd
by Cheri du Mee, Elizabeth Fairall - Last Updated Nov 8, 2014
A guide for Prof. Ladd's "Virtual Museum Exhibit" assignment. Explore great art from around the world and across time.
327 views this year
Important Links for European Imperialism & Decolonization
by Anthony Verdesca - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
This guide is designed for students in European Imperialism & Decolonization, 1800-1968. It includes links to primary sources online, links to important works in postcolonial thought, and introductions to subject headings and literature reviews.
152 views this year
Interpreting the Bible
by Steven Baker - Last Updated May 1, 2012
This is your guide to library resources you'll need to consult for research assignments in BIB 3003 Interpreting the Bible.
53 views this year
Introduction to Mass Communication - Popular Music Artists
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Find reliable information on music artists and bands who have impacted popular culture.
26 views this year
Library Contacts
by Nadine Nance - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
Search by Department
1,798 views this year
Library Hours & Special Events
by Nadine Nance - Last Updated Oct 22, 2014
4,424 views this year
Library Research Workshop - Fall 2014 - Getting Started with Research for an "A" Paper
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
Find a river of reliable sources through the library web page and print collection.
132 views this year
Library Resources for MIN 2043 Spiritual Formations
by Steven Baker - Last Updated Oct 15, 2010
This guide is designed to lead students in the Spiritual Formations class (MIN 2043) to the library resources most useful for assignments related to the spiritual disciplines.
22 views this year
Library Resources for the School of Ministry
by Steven Baker - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
This is a guide to library resources useful for study and research on topics of interest to scholars in the PBA School of Ministry.
225 views this year
Literary Criticism Resources for ENG 1123 English Composition II
by Bob Triplett - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
A guide to online and print resources on literary criticism.
658 views this year
MacArthur School of Leadership Library Resources
by Elizabeth Fairall - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
545 views this year
Marketing Resources
by Elizabeth Fairall - Last Updated Nov 3, 2014
This serves as a Warren Library guide for online and print resources in marketing.
344 views this year
Mathematics Resources
by Bob Triplett - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
A guide to online and print resources in mathematics.
31 views this year
Nursing Resources
by Bob Triplett - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
A guide to online and print resources in nursing and allied health.
965 views this year
Nutrition for Athletes - PHE 3003
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
18 views this year
Oceanography Resources
by Bob Triplett - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
A guide to online and print resources in oceanography.
5 views this year
Orlando - Psychology Guide for Students and Faculty
by Cheri du Mee, Elizabeth Fairall - Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Warren Library guide to Psychology resources: Find and cite books and scholarly articles
35 views this year
Orlando Campus Library Resources Guide
by Elizabeth Fairall - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
A guide to library and information resources for students and faculty at PBA's Orlando campus.
630 views this year
PBA Music Resources
by Edwin Nordine - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
Help for music history and literature studies.
100 views this year
Persistent Links
by Elizabeth Fairall - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
This is a guide to finding and using links that will provide access to database content (articles, ebooks, etc). Persistent links should be used when posting to eCollege, email or syllabi.
243 views this year
Pharmacy Resources
by Bob Triplett - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
A guide to online and print resources in pharmacy and pharmaceutical sciences.
1,166 views this year
PHE 4333 Trends, Issues & Problems in Physical Education & Sport
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Sep 23, 2014
54 views this year
Physics Resources
by Bob Triplett - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
A guide to online and print resources in physics.
30 views this year
PSY 5033 Research & Program Evaluation
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
179 views this year
Psychological and Educational Tests & Measurements
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Find full-text tests and test reviews of purpose, reliability, validity, publisher, etc..
125 views this year
Psychology Guide
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Warren Library guide to Psychology resources: Find and cite books and scholarly articles.
295 views this year
Reporting for Public Media
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
28 views this year
Rinker School of Business Library Resources
by Elizabeth Fairall - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
A guide for finding and using library and information resources for students and faculty in the Rinker School of Business.
726 views this year
Scientific Principles of Strength & Conditioning - PHE 4323
by Cheri du Mee - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
5 views this year
SciFinder
by Bob Triplett - Last Updated Aug 22, 2014
A guide to accessing and using SciFinder for exploring chemical & biomedical literature and substance information.
257 views this year
Snezek Institute Visitor's Guide
by Steven Baker, Nadine Nance - Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
Designed to provide the attendees of the Snezek Institute with an introduction to area attractions, points of interest, and accomodations located within the Palm Beach Atlantic University area.
72 views this year
Streaming Video
by Christopher Lovell, Edwin Nordine - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
Basic information on finding streaming video and using this media in your work. Also includes links to PBA streaming video collections, and streaming video available for free on the web.
747 views this year
THE 2403 Period Styles and Decor - Professor Ann Cadaret
by Cheri du Mee, Edwin Nordine - Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
5 views this year
Tips and Tools
by Nadine Nance - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Under construction - please watch for more Cool Tools and Library Tips in the future.
7 views this year
Warren Library Databases
by Edwin Nordine - Last Updated Nov 7, 2014
PBA Library databases, with content description.
987 views this year
Zotero: capture your research resources on the go
by Elizabeth Fairall - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
Zotero is a free citation management tool to help you save and organize citations and automatically create formatted bibliographies.
234 views this year
 

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Bob Triplett
Contact Info
PBA Warren Library
561-803-2234
Send Email
 

Description

Loading