Numbers
Here's a list of important telephone numbers to use to contact your Warren Library staff:
Hours - (561) 803-2226
Service Desk - (561) 803-2240
Librarians - (561) 803-2227
Interlibrary Loan - (561) 803-2228
When you need help...
Need a quick answer to a question?
Need to arrange a meeting for one-on-one instruction with a librarian? Take advantage of these services! .
- Ask A Librarian
Use this service to email or chat with a librarian. A description of this service is available through this link.
- Reference Assistance Program (RAP)
Link to this page to set up an appointment with one of the librarians.
WELCOME!
This guide is custom designed for students in the International Marketing class. It includes books in the Warren Library collection, links to electronic books, a list of databases most used by researchers interested in the business literature, and other resources to help you find the information you need to complete the assignments for this course. I've also included some web sites -- including government web pages -- that have been identified as good resources.
The "Comments" link in each box on every page is there for you to send me suggestions for additional useful resources. I promise to read your emails, review your suggestions and follow up on them. I'm counting on you to help me improve this resource by letting me hear from you! If you have a favorite website that you find yourself visiting again and again because of the valuable information found there, and it's not listed here, send me the URL and your comments and I just may add it to this LibGuide. This is very definitely a work in progress!
Thanks in advance for your input!
Country Overview, Conditions & Risk
Background Notes - from the U.S. Department of State
Provides an overview of the people, history, government, political conditions of each country’s economy.
GlobalEdge Country Insights - produced by Michigan State University
This site provides extensive historical, economic and political information for more than 199 countries.
The World Factbook -
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
Journals containing Country Studies information
Note: If you are off-campus when accessing some of the links below, you will need to enter your PBA username and password. (These are the same as the ones you use for your PBA email.)
Country Commerce (EIU publication) – Journal available through Business Source Complete database - Information on foreign investment, interpretation of the laws, rules, and regulations governing establishment of new enterprises
Instructions: On the Warren Library website choose Journal by title tab, click on the Go to Journals link and enter Country Commerce. Find your country and click on the corresponding BSC link.
Country Finance (EIU publication) - journal available through ABI/Inform database
Information on foreign exchange regulations, financial conditions, sources of capital, and strategies.
Instructions: On the Warren Library website choose Journal by title tab, click on Go to Journals link and enter Country Finance. Find your country and click on the corresponding ABI link.
I'm Your PBA Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Business & Leadership |

Loading...
