This is the "Overview of Resources" page of the "Library Resources for the School of Ministry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Resources for the School of Ministry  

This is a guide to library resources useful for study and research on topics of interest to scholars in the PBA School of Ministry.
Last Updated: Apr 4, 2012 URL: http://libraryguides.pba.edu/ministry Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Overview of Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Links

PBA Library                   PBA Home     

Library Catalog            myPBA

WorldCat                      eCollege

Journals                       Student Email

Faculty/Staff Email

 

Off-campus Accesss Login Information

When accessing library resources from off-campus you will be asked to login with your PBA username and password. Passwords are case sensitive. If you are having trouble, make sure your Caps Lock is off. If you have trouble using your username and password, call 561-803-2095 and be ready to provide your PBA ID (1200..)

 

 

 

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

In the event you do not locate all the resources needed for an assignment we can borrow whatever you need from other libraries. Just use the following links to request the resources you have identified.


Request a book


Request a journal article

 

 

Finding Books, e-Books, and Other Media Resources

To find books as well as e-books, DVDs & CDs, search the Library Catalog

Always check the status of a book to see if it is available for you to check out. If it is not available, or if you are having trouble finding a good title on your topic, you may want to search for books in other libraries. To find books in other libraries, search WorldCat.

 

Finding Articles in Journals and Other Databases

The single best online resources for the study of topics in Biblical studies, theology, and religion is ATLA Religion Database. This resource is compiled by the American Theological Library Association. The database covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.

For a list of other online resources with significant coverage of Biblical studies, theology, and religion use the Ministry Databases tab above.

For a complete list of online resources accessible through Warren Library, click on the All Databases tab above. 

 

New Books in New Testament Biblical Studies

The following RSS Feed provides access to the newly acquired commentaries and critical studies on the NT.

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

New Books in Old Testement Biblical Studies

The following RSS Feed provides access to the newly acquired commentaries and critical studies on the OT.

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Your PBA Librarian

Profile Image
Steven Baker, Dean of Warren Library
Contact Info
901 South Flagler Dr.
P. O. Box 24708
West Palm Beach, FL 33416-4708

Phone: 561-803-2223

Office: Warren Library 312
Send Email
 

Get Help!

For assistanceASKaLibrarian

Email us 24/7 - you will hear back in 24 hours
Chat with a FL Librarian
10am to midnight Sun-Thu (EST)
10am-5pm Fri & Sat(EST)

 

We want your feedback!

Your help in making improvements to this library research tool is coveted. Please take a moment to answer a couple of simple questions and leave a comment.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip